The delete lesson command executes when you click on the edit menu and then select lesson from the delete submenu. Use this command to remove a lesson from a file. Recall that a file consists of a series of lessons.
Be careful when you remove a lesson from a file. There could be links from other lessons that will no longer work correctly when they are clicked. This consequence is similar to hyperlinks on the web that no longer work when a web page is no longer available.
If you remove a lesson accidently, you can close the file without saving. The changes then will not be perminantly saved. Refer to closing files for more details. If you inadvertantly save the file before realizing your mistake, ACORNS stores a backup version of the original with an extension of 'bak' appended to its file name.