The save command executes when you choose the save option on the file menu. You can also execute the save command by clicking the icon . The file remains active, so you will also need to close it when you finish working with it.
Use the save command to write all of the information in a file to disk. It saves all associated text, lessons, sounds, and images.
The save as command operates on the open active file (the one that displays). If no files are active, the save as menu option and its toolbar icon are not available and will appear faded (ghosted).